colton.haaker_ErzbergRodeo 2018_1383

Colton Haaker Charges To Erzbergrodeo Blakläder Iron Road Prolog Win

  • News

Colton Haaker has taken the win in Erzbergrodeo’s Blakläder Iron Road Prolog, setting the fastest time on Saturday. With two days of qualification for the Erzbergrodeo Red Bull Hare Scramble now complete, it was Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Haaker who took the win over Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s duo of Matthias Walkner and Josep Garcia.

Ending Friday’s qualification run provisionally third overall among the 1530 competitors from over 40 nations, Haaker upped his pace by 10 seconds to claim a six-second margin of victory over 2018 Dakar Rally Champion Walkner. Despite topping the time sheets on Friday and improving his time by one-second on Saturday, reigning Enduro 2 World Champion Josep Garcia (KTM) had to settle for third.

Ending Friday in sixth, Walker too improved both position and pace to jump up two places to fourth, while Austria’s Ossi Reisinger (Husqvarna) completed the top five.

With 50 places allotted for the front row start line on Sunday, all the main contenders of this year’s World Enduro Super Series will be first away when the race begins at 14.30CEST sharp.

Series point’s leader Billy Bolt (Husqvarna – GB) qualified 14th and Manuel Lettenbichler (KTM – AUT) 15th. Five-time Erzbergrodeo Red Bull Hare Scramble winner Taddy Blazusiak is 11th, while Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna – GB) placed 20th.

Watch the Erzbergrodeo Red Bull Hare Scramble live exclusively on Red Bull TV and ServusTV Sunday June 3 from 14.00CEST.


Results: Erzbergrodeo Blakläder Iron Road Prolog

 1. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) 10:04.12; 2. Matthias Walkner (KTM) 10:10.11; 3. Josep Garcia (KTM) 10;11.02; 4. Jonny Walker (KTM) 10:16.18; 5. Ossi Reisinger (Husqvarna) 10:17.77; 6. Wade Young (Sherco) 10:19.42; 7. Nathan Watson (KTM) 10:22.66; 8. Rannar Uusna (KTM) 10:23.87; 9. Walter Feichtinger (KTM) 10:24.10; 10. Travis Teasdale (Beta) 10:25.57…

Full Erzbergrodeo Blakläder Iron Road Prolog results here

Erzbergrodeo Schedule
May 31: Mitas Rocket Ride
June 1: Blakläder Iron Road Prolog — from 08.00hrs
June 2: Blakläder Iron Road Prolog — from 08.00hrs
June 3: Erzbergrodeo Red Bull Hare Scramble — 14.30-18.30hrs

Erzbergrodeo Event Information
Facebook: Erzbergrodeo
Instagram: @erzbergrodeo_official
Twitter: @erzbergrodeo

More Information

We are an exciting offroad motorcycle championship for EVERYONE. Our races are designed for all different skill levels. With professional and amateur competitors racing side-by-side, we welcome all enduro riders.


Gearing up for an exciting season of racing, the FIM Hard Enduro World Championship is set to enjoy unique, distinctive, and vastly challenging races. All events are open to amateur and professionals alike. Participants compete in different categories based on their skill level and experience.